Our Staff 2019-20


Mrs. J. E. A. Brierley - Head Teacher, Designated teacher for Child protection/Safeguarding/Prevent/SSE/Health and Safety




Miss D. Preece - Assistant Head Teacher, Nursery Manager, Nursery Class 1 teacher, EYFS Curriculum and FS Assessment and Special Educational Needs and Disability Manager.

Mrs C. Kavanagh (Nursery teacher)

Mrs L. Bamford - Nursery Teacher, Investors in Pupils, Working Party and Eco Schools and Schools Council Teacher.

Mrs S. Kayani - Senior Teaching Assistant (Bilingual)

Miss H Hussain - (Bilingual Teaching Assistant)

Miss A Rafiq - (Bilingual Teaching Assistant)



Miss H. Francis - Class 1 teacher (F/T) Religious Education Manager

Mrs. J. Lomax - Assistant Head Teacher, Reception Manager, Class 2 teacher, EYFS Curriculum and Assessment Manager, Art and Design Technology Manager(F/T)

Miss E. McGarry - Class 3 Teacher (F/T) Computing, E-safety Manager, IiP Working Party Reception Support Teacher (07) Science, Investors in Pupils Working Party and Eco Schools and Schools Council Teacher

Mrs. M. Cook - STA (F/T) First Aid Trained - Class 1

Mrs. S. Mustafa - STA (F/T) (Bilingual) - Class 2

Mrs. S. Iqbal - STA (F/T) (Bilingual) - Class 3


Miss Naghat - SEN TA
Miss Nazreen - Unit TA (Part time) 

Year One


Miss S. Peachey - Deputy Head Teacher, Year 1 Manager, Class 5 teacher (F/T) Mathematics Manager, SSE, KS1Curriculum and Assessment, Transition R to Y1 and Racial Harmony, Deputy Safeguarding and CP Designated Teacher

Miss A. Everall - Class 4 Teacher (F/T), Investors in Pupils Manager, and British Values Manager, IiP Working Party. First Aid Trained

Miss K. Theophanous - Class 6 teacher (F/T), History and Geography Manager, Schools Council and Eco Schools

Mrs. D. Johnson - Higher Level Teaching Assistant (F/T)

Mrs. C. Smith - STA (F/T)


Mrs V. Watkins - STA (F/T) First Aid Trained

Mrs. N. Bibi - TA L3 (0.5) (Bilingual)


Mrs S. Shamin - TA L3 (F/T) (Bilingual)

Mrs S. Kokar - SEN TA (25 hours) (Bilingual)

Miss A. Smith - SEN TA (20 hours across Y1 and Y2)

Year Two


Mrs K. Carter - Class 7 Teacher (F/T) (UT) Schools Council Teacher

Mrs. M. Russell - Deputy Head Teacher, Year 2 Manager, Class 8 Teacher English and Phonics Manager, SSE, Transition Y2/Y3 and KS1 Curriculum and Assessment, Deputy Safeguarding and CP Designated Teacher

Miss C. Fowle - Class 9 teacher (F/T), Physical Education/Sports Development Manager and Education Visits Coordinator. Investors in Pupils Working Party

Miss K. McQuillan - Class 10 teacher (F/T) Music and Performing Arts, Eco Schools and Schools Council Teacher



Mrs. A. Rashid - STA (F/T) (Bilingual) First Aid Trained - Class 8

Miss R. Bashir - TA L3 (F/T) (Bilingual) - Class 7

Miss S. Bulley - Y2 Support Teacher (UT) and School Council Teacher - Class 7

Miss Julia - Teaching Assistant - Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays - Class 9 and 10

Miss Feret - Teaching Assistant - Tuesdays - Class 9 and 10

Mr Oakes - Teaching Assistant Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays - Class 9


Across School Teaching and Learning Support:

Mr. R. Taylor - ICT Technical Support Assistant. (0.2) GBM