Childrens' Awards 2018-19

The children's awards are presented weekly at our Celebration Assembly.  The certificates are pasted in a celebration book which is kept in the foyer of the school.

 

Speaking and Listening Award

This award consists of a silver cup and certificate.

 

The Gillian Mansfield Award for Reading

We present The Gillian Mansfield Award each week in our Celebration Assembly for Reading or Writing. This is a shield and a certificate. The award is in memory of Mrs Mansfield who was a very keen reader and used to be a teaching assistant at our school.

 

Learner of the Week

We present a shield and certificate to our Pupil of the Week. The award is given for a very special achievement.

 

Class and Individual Attendance

Each week class attendance is calculated and the class with the best attendance wins an award to display in their classroom.

Individual attendance is rewarded half termly with a certificate and termly with a prize.

 

Head teacher's Awards

Each week a child is chosen from each class for a special achievement and presented with a Head Teacher’s Award which is a signed certificate. A copy of this is pasted into the child’s Learning Journey Book. 

Friday 12th July 2019

                                                              

AWARD 

NAME

CLASS

REASON

Speaking and Listening 

Fiza

C10

For becoming more confident and answering questions on the carpet.

Gillian Mansfield Award for Reading and Writing 

Simrah

C10

For making huge improvements with her reading this year.

 

Learner of the Week

Musa

C1

Trying really hard with his writing and sounding out words independently.

Head Teachers Award

Zahra

N1

Being a happy, kind and hardworking member of the class!  Well done!

Head Teachers Award

 

N2

 

Head Teachers Award

Sami

R1

Always doing the right thing and trying hard with his learning.

Head Teachers Award

Fatima

R2

Being a kind and helpful friend during her swimming lesson.

Head Teachers Award

Haseeb

R3

Setting a good example to the other children in the class.

Head Teachers

Award

Jannat

C4

Being a kind friend and helping children settle during transition week.

Head Teachers Award

Amilah

C5

Always trying her best in her first week in year 1.

Head Teachers Award

Zain

C6

Settling into year 1 well and trying his best!  Well done!

Head Teachers Award

Althea

C7

Working really hard to be the best that she can be in year 2!  Superstar!

Head Teachers Award

Amani

C8

Being an independent enthusiastic learner in class 8.

Head Teachers Award

Abdul

C9

Being jolly and enthusiastic during transition week.

Head Teachers Award

Aleena

C10

Settling into her new class really well and being kind and helpful.

         

Highest class attendance – C4

Children's Weekly Awards 2018-19

Well done everyone!

Please download the documents below.

 

File icon: pdf Friday 14th September Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 133KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 21st September Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 131KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 28th September Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 131KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 5th October Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 148KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 12th October Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 264KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 19th October Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 134KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 9th November Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 133KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 16th November Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 266KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 23rd November Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 132KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 30th November Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 266KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 7th December Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 145KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 14th December Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 132KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 11th January Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 132KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 18th January Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 146KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 25th January Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 280KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 1st February Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 131KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 15th February Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 146KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 1st March Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 266KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 8th March Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 146KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 15th March Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 265KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 22nd March Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 130KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 5th April Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 131KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 26th April Children's Weekly Awards 2019 [pdf 267KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 3rd May Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 132KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 10th May Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 267KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 17th May Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 148KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 24th May Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 265KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 14th June Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 148KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 21st June Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 282KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 28th June Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 146KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 5th July Children's Weekly Awards 2019 [pdf 147KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 12th July Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 132KB] Click to download