Childrens' Awards 2018-19

The children's awards are presented weekly at our Celebration Assembly.  The certificates are pasted in a celebration book which is kept in the foyer of the school.

 

Speaking and Listening Award

This award consists of a silver cup and certificate.

 

The Gillian Mansfield Award for Reading

We present The Gillian Mansfield Award each week in our Celebration Assembly for Reading or Writing. This is a shield and a certificate. The award is in memory of Mrs Mansfield who was a very keen reader and used to be a teaching assistant at our school.

 

Learner of the Week

We present a shield and certificate to our Pupil of the Week. The award is given for a very special achievement.

 

Class and Individual Attendance

Each week class attendance is calculated and the class with the best attendance wins an award to display in their classroom.

Individual attendance is rewarded half termly with a certificate and termly with a prize.

 

Head teacher's Awards

Each week a child is chosen from each class for a special achievement and presented with a Head Teacher’s Award which is a signed certificate. A copy of this is pasted into the child’s Learning Journey Book. 

Friday 17th May 2019

 

AWARD

NAME

CLASS

REASON

Speaking and Listening

Anus

C7

Becoming more confident using English in the classroom. WELL DONE!

Gillian Mansfield Award for Reading and Writing

Sami

C7

Trying really hard to improve his handwriting and succeeding. WELL DONE

Learner of the Week.

Aayat

R3

For joining in and doing her very best in all her learning.

Head Teachers Award

Sufiullah

N1

An improved attitude to learning and trying hard to do the right thing.

Head Teachers Award

N2

Head Teachers Award

Ammar

R1

Developing a positive attitude to his writing, using his phonics to help him.

Head Teachers Award

Zakariya

R2

Excellent doubling work and reasoning in maths.

Head Teachers Award

Zainab

R3

Beginning to hear the sounds in words when writing.

Head Teachers

Award

Hafsa

C4

Using her imagination to write a brilliant story. Well done Hafsa!

Head Teachers Award

Sara

C5

Starting to contribute her ideas in English.

Head Teachers Award

Raheeb

C6

Working independently in Maths and beginning to write sentences independently in Literacy.

Head Teachers Award

Maneeza

C7

Being a delightful member of Class 7 and always making Miss Bulley smile!

Head Teachers Award

Ahyaan

C8

Trying really hard to improve his handwriting.

Head Teachers Award

Ayesha

C9

Reading every day at home and filling her reading record book ?

Head Teachers Award

Amaya

C10

Trying her best and making good progress in all areas of her learning.

Children's Weekly Awards 2018-19

Well done everyone!

Please download the documents below.

 

File icon: pdf Friday 14th September Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 133KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 21st September Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 131KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 28th September Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 131KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 5th October Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 148KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 12th October Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 264KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 19th October Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 134KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 9th November Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 133KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 16th November Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 266KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 23rd November Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 132KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 30th November Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 266KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 7th December Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 145KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 14th December Children's Awards 2018 [pdf 132KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 11th January Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 132KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 18th January Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 146KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 25th January Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 280KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 1st February Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 131KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 15th February Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 146KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 1st March Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 266KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 8th March Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 146KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 15th March Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 265KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 22nd March Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 130KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 5th April Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 131KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 26th April Children's Weekly Awards 2019 [pdf 267KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 3rd May Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 132KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 10th May Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 267KB] Click to download
File icon: pdf Friday 17th May Children's Awards 2019 [pdf 148KB] Click to download